resounding: for flute, vibraphone and piano

Jean Martin

Research output: Non-textual outputComposition


First performed on 6 April 2018 by the Broken Line Ensemble in the Music & Wine concert series at St. Luke's Church, Brighton, UK. Broken Line consists of Helen Whitaker (flute), Adam Swayne (piano) and Adam Bushell (vibraphone/percussion). The programme included the first performance of a specially written work by Jean Martin, Alvin Lucier’s trio Broken Line (2006), and music by composers including Martin Butler (Carillon, 1998), Helgi Ingvarsson (Vetrapoka, 2015), Karlheinz Stockhausen (Vibra Elufa, 2003), Nicholas S. Omiccioli (Invisible Worlds, 2009), Christian Wolff (For Monty, 1987) and Dave Smith (LRL anthem, 2017).
Original languageEnglish
Media of outputOnline
Size29 MB
Publication statusPublished - 6 Apr 2018


  • Composition
  • Chamber music
  • instrumental


Dive into the research topics of 'resounding: for flute, vibraphone and piano'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this