Chair : Complexity and Creative Industry: Grip on Transitions and Resilience

  • Karen Cham (Panel Chair)

Activity: External funding peer-review


Chair of E2m the Award Panel that consisted of : Prof Jeffrey Johnson (UK) Professor of Complexity Science and Design, Open University, Deputy President of the UNESCO UniTwin Digital Campus for Complex Systems, past President of the Complex Systems Society Dr Peter Jones (Canada), Associate Professor, Strategic Foresight and Innovation (MDes), Design for Health (MDes), Strategic Innovation Lab, OCAD University, Toronto Prof Jurgen Pfeffer (Germany) Professor of Computational Social Science & Big Data, Bavarian School of Public Policy, Technical University of Munich & Adjunct Professor Institute for Software Research, School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University Dr Rika Preiser (South Africa) Senior Researcher, Centre for Complex Systems in Transition, School of Public Leadership, Stellenbosch University SA Prof Dr. Maxi San Miguel (Spain) Professor of Physics, University of the Balearic Islands (UIB) (since 1986) and Director of IFISC (Institute for Cross-Disciplinary Physics and Complex Systems, joint Institute of UIB and CSIC, the Spanish National Research Council), Palma de Mallorca
Period15 Feb 201920 Jun 2019
Held at Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research, Netherlands
Degree of RecognitionInternational


  • digital transformation
  • complex systems
  • creativity
  • innovation